Category: Obituaries

Eugene Jones, Sr.

Mr. Eugene Jones, Sr., 75, of Sylvester died Thursday March 24, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM on Saturday March 26, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel. The interment followed in the…

Julian Edward Williams

Julian Edward Williams, 83, of Chula passed away Tuesday, March 22, 2016, at Navicent Health in Macon. His funeral service was held on Friday, March 25, 2016, at the First Baptist Church of Chula with Rev. Chad Hall officiating. Mr.…

Richard Shepard “Ricky” Powell

Mr. Richard Shepard “Ricky” Powell, 59, of Sylvester died Thursday March 24, 2016 at his residence. The graveside service was held at 11:00 AM on Monday March 28, 2016 at Clements Chapel Cemetery in Turner County. The Rev. Wilbur Harris…

Barbara Angela “Angie” Brown

Mrs. Barbara Angela “Angie” Brown, 57, of Bridgeboro died Wednesday March 16, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Tuesday March 22, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel with interment following at…

Alton R. Baggett

Mr. Alton R. Baggett, 78, of Sylvester died Thursday March 17, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM on Saturday March 19, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home with interment to follow in the…

Agnes Inez Apperson Purvis

Mrs. Agnes Inez Apperson Purvis, 85, of Worth County, died Thursday, March 17, 2016 at her son’s residence. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM on Monday, March 21, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel with interment to follow…

Darryl Goodman

Mr. Darryl Goodman, 54, of Poulan died Wednesday March 16, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital in Albany. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Friday March 18, 2016 at Salem Baptist Church with interment following in the…

James Sexton

Mr. James Sexton, 55, of Sylvester GA, died Friday March 11, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Tuesday March 15, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel interment followed in the Hillcrest…

Joe Burnam

Mr. Joe Burnam, 82, of Sylvester died Friday March 11, 2016 at Tift Regional Medical Center. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Monday March 14, 2016 at Northside Baptist Church. The interment was held at Hebron Baptist…