Category: Obituaries

Floyd Carsby (F.C.) Sutton, Jr.

Mr. Floyd Carsby (F.C.) Sutton, Jr., 64, died Friday March 11, 2016 in Ocilla from injuries sustained in an automobile accident. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM Tuesday March 15, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel interment followed…

Hazel Carter Anderson

Mrs. Hazel Carter Anderson, 90 of Sylvester died Saturday February 27, 2016 at Phoebe Worth Medical Center. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Saturday March 5, 2016 at Evergreen Baptist Church with interment to follow in the…

Cecil Curtis Rhodes

Mr. Cecil Curtis Rhodes, 81, of Albany, passed away Sunday, February 21, 2016 at Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital. Funeral services were held Thursday, February 25, 2016 in the chapel of Hall and Hall Funeral Home with Elder Walter Todd and…

Darrell D. Tucker

Mr. Darrell D. Tucker, Sr, 78, of Albany died Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at Lillian B. Health & Rehabilitation. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Friday, February 26, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel interment followed in…

Hazel Bush Melton

Mrs. Hazel Bush Melton, 74, of Sylvester died Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at her residence. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM on Saturday, February 27, 2016 at Northside Baptist Church with interment followed in the Hillcrest Cemetery. The Rev.…

Willie H. Braswell

Mr. Willie H. Braswell, 84, of Sylvester GA. died Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at Phoebe North in Albany. The funeral service was held at 4:30 PM on Saturday, February 27, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel interment followed in the…

Jean Owen Roberts

Mrs. Jean Owen Roberts, 86, of Sylvester died Tuesday February 16, 2016 at her son’s residence in Clermont, FL. The funeral service was held at 2:00 PM on Saturday,  February 20, 2016 at Antioch Baptist Church with interment  following in…

D.J. Golden

D.J. Golden, 33, of Poulan died Wednesday February 17, 2016 at his residence. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Saturday February 20, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel with interment to follow in the Sumner Cemetery. The…

Janie “Polly” L. Fambro West

Mrs. Janie “Polly” L. Fambro West, 98, of Valdosta died Monday, February 8, 2016 at South Georgia Medical Center. The funeral service was held at 12:00 PM on Wednesday, February 10, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel with interment followingin…

Jimmy Hurst

Mr. Jimmy Hurst, 75, of Poulan died Tuesday February 9, 2016 at Willson Hospice House. The funeral service was held at 11:00 AM on Thursday February 11, 2016 at Banks Funeral Home Chapel with interment following in the Poulan Cemetery.…